Press release DEXIA

Brussels, Paris, 24 May 2024 - 5:30 pm

DEXIA RENEWS THE MANDATE OF PIERRE CREVITS AS CEO AND ADAPTS ITS GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE

Dexia announces today that the Shareholders' Meetings of Dexia and Dexia Holding, held respectively on 21 and 22 May 2024, have renewed the mandate of Pierre Crevits as director for a further four years. Pierre Crevits, CEO of the Dexia Group since May 2020, was also confirmed as Chief Executive Officer of Dexia Holding and Chief Executive Officer of Dexia for a further term of four years, expiring at the end of his term of office as director at the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting in May 2028.

The meetings also appointed Filiz Korkmazer as a director of Dexia and Dexia Holding, for a term of four years.

Furthermore, in line with the measures undertaken to simplify the Dexia Group and following the withdrawal of Dexia's banking licence and investment services authorisations, it was decided to simplify the composition of the Board of Directors by reducing the number of members from 13 directors to 10 directors for Dexia Holding and from 15 to 10 directors for Dexia.

So Aline Bec, Bart Bronselaer, Thierry Franck, Véronique Tai, Michel Tison and Koen van Loo are leaving the Board of Directors. Dexia would like to thank them sincerely for the considerable work they have done during their term of office, but also for their commitment and their contribution to the resolution of the Dexia Group. Their experience and expertise in the matters encountered have certainly enabled Dexia to transform itself rapidly and successfully, which now enables the Group to pursue its task of management in run-off within a framework more suited to the size of the company.

Consequently, from 22 May 2024, the Board of Directors of Dexia and Dexia Holding will be composed of the following ten directors:

- Gilles Denoyel, Chairman
- Pierre Crevits
- Véronique Hugues
- Giovanni Albanese Guidi
- Anne Blondy-Touret
- Victor Richon
- Alexandre De Geest
- Filiz Korkmazer
- Tamar Joulia-Paris
- Alexandra Serizay

Following this change to the Board of Directors, the composition of the specialist committees was also reviewed, while keeping a robust governance, in particular related to risk management. Their composition is now as follows:

Audit Committee	Risk Committee	Appointments en Remuneration Committee
Alexandra Serizay ¹	Tamar Joulia-Paris ¹	Gilles Denoyel ¹
Tamar Joulia-Paris	Anne Blondy-Touret	Alexandre De Geest
Alexandre De Geest	Filiz Korkmazer	Filiz Korkmazer
Victor Richon	Alexandra Serizay	Victor Richon

¹ Independent director and committee chairman.

In addition, the independent surveillance committee, established under the agreement signed on 22 December 2023 between the French and Belgian States and Dexia and Dexia Holding has succeeded, since 1 January 2024, the banking supervision. This committee is composed of four members who carry out their duties and make their judgements in complete independence on the subjects entrusted to them.

To recall, the Management Board is made up of Pierre Crevits, CEO, Véronique Hugues, Chief Financial Officer, Giovanni Albanese Guidi, Chief Risk Officer, Benoît Debroise, Head of Funding and Markets, Pascal Gilliard, Head of Assets and Jean Le Naour, Head of Operations.

Véronique Hugues, Giovanni Albanese Guidi, Benoît Debroise, Pascal Gilliard and Jean Le Naour are also Executive Vice-Presidents of Dexia.

The Executive Committee is made up of the members of the Management Board and the heads of the business lines not represented on the Management Board: Nathalie Bonnecarrère, Head of Human Resources, Fabienne Carlier, Head of Communications and Investor Relations, Nicolas Dupont, General Secretary and Olivier Paring, Head of Transformation.

Biography

Filiz Korkmazer, a Belgian national, studied law at the University of Ghent and the University of Paris II, Panthéon-Assas. She began her career as a lawyer and university assistant at the University of Ghent and then as a lawyer at the Dutch-speaking Bar Association and Belgacom. She then returned to the Belgian Debt Agency as legal advisor before joining the Ministry of Justice as advisor and then deputy cabinet director. She is currently Deputy Chief of Staff to the Ministry of Finance and Government Commissioner to the Protection Fund and a member of the Debt Agency's Strategy Committee, representing the Ministry of Finance.

Press and investor contacts - Brussels: +32 2 213 57 39 - Paris: +33 1 58 58 58 49